Daily Archives: June 30, 2009

bespectacled

I’m a glasses wearer, ever have been since the fourth grade thanks to avid reading habits and genetics I guess. My first pair were super-round, burgundy and gold glasses, courtesy of Guess and I’ve upgraded since then to nice plastic black Chanel ones. Since I wear glasses 90% of the time, save most of summer when I want to wear sunglasses, I’ve been obsessed with getting a second pair to switch it up every once in awhile. From the inspirational pics below, you can tell I only have a certain style in mind (read bigger and geekier haha)…

Would love love love to find this exact pair! Pretty sure they’re Oliver PeoplesNom de Guerre for Oliver Peoples frames Some inspiration from the Bottega Veneta S/S 2010 menswear showD&G’s F/W 09/10 eyewear adGarance Dore also blogged about her glasses love todayBackstage at Paul SmithAnother option is getting prescription lenses for classic Wayfarers… decisions decisions!

images: tfs/google/frillr/garance dore

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Shopping