high maintenance

Vogue Nippon September 2009: High Maintenance
Anja Rubik / Photographer:  Katja Rahlwes

Vancouver’s been suffering through a freakin torturous heatwave, so fall fashion is pretty unimaginable to me right now. I tried on a wool coat from Zara’s lustworthy fall collection and kept it on for all of 0.2 seconds – it’s just too damn hot! But seeing VN‘s editorial featuring the edgiest and most luxurious clothes from the likes of Balmain, Chloé, Balenciaga and Louis Vuitton makes me wish for autumn’s arrival! The ed hits upon the big F/W trends, chunky jewelry, skyscraper platforms, big shoulders, animal prints and metallic pieces. But everything’s a tad too ’80s and opulent for my personal taste, however I do like the jewelry and other killer accessories and the mocha nail polish. As usual, Anja delivers with a variety of yoga-esque poses looking like an uptown, moneyed, pitch-perfect beeyotch! Click for larger scans…

images: MAGstyle@tfs
4 Comments

Filed under Editorials, Fashion, magazines

4 responses to “high maintenance

  1. peekaaboo

    Noooo I don’t want hear about Fall just yet!
    Anya’s gorgeous but keep those F/W apparel away from moi!I want my summer to go on for another 3 months.

    Btw Valentino’s ‘Last Emperor’ DVD’s coming out on September 8.

  2. sarahdanslenoir

    3 months? I think summer in Vancouver will only last 6 more weeks! I’m just excited for fall clothes really, as it’s my favorite clothing season.

    I hear there might be some good extras on the Valentino DVD. I finally saw Valentino over the wknd and the 5 pugs are clearly the love of his life. It was pretty engaging though not enough insight into Valentino and his retirement.

  3. barb

    omg thank you i love these photos ive been looking for them for a while
    thanksssss

  4. sarahdanslenoir

    You’re welcome! Glad you love these pics too!

Leave a Reply

