lady in red






images: elite
3 Comments

Filed under Editorials, Fashion

3 responses to “lady in red

  1. peekaaboo

    Holy cow I didn’t recognise Dree Hemingway.She looks fab here!

    SIGH…this editorial is like one of my dream sequences where I go La Dolce Vita at the Trevi Fountain,ride around Rome on a Vespa & get hit on by sexy & macho Italian guys at a hip Trattoria while I demurely sip my Expresso & read my copy of Vogue Italia …
    I never wear red so I guess it’ll never happen LOL!

  2. sarahdanslenoir

    You never ever wear red? I rarely do too or any colour for that matter. But I have a red cardi I sometimes pull out. Not the biggest fan of Dree, but I like this ed’s concept. I wish I was in Italy (or Paris) for that matter right about now…

  3. peekaaboo

    Clotheswise no & certainly not shoes. I just don’t feel comfortable in the colour. I don’t mind touches of burgundy,cardinal or maroon but the fiery red tones like what Dree has on makes me feel queasy. I once was a bridesmaid in red and when I look at the pix now I just go UGH!
    I think red is a colour best suited for blondes or porcelain skinned Asian gals.
    Have a great weekend Sarah!

Leave a Reply

