monday’s man: godfrey gao

This week’s man is Vancouver-born Godfrey Gao, a star in Taiwan for modeling and acting in dramas. He’s major because he’s the first Asian male to grace ads for Louis Vuitton, hocking a Daimier graphite no less. Definitely another indicator that luxury brands are making conscious efforts to expand in Asian markets (see also Shu Pei and Liu Wen).

Oh and this post is dedicated to IP, MC, KL and all the other gals from whom I first heard  about this man’s dreaminess 🙂

image: doobybrain / drama.wikia
3 Comments

Filed under ads, Fashion, Models

3 responses to “monday’s man: godfrey gao

  1. Pingback: PLUSHNYLON Magazine

  2. OMG this is my favorite post to DATE Sarah! Wow, am drooling on my keyboard as we speak … I am proud to say I am IP!!!!

  3. sarahdanslenoir

    Yup remember you told me all about him long ago! Pretty sad, but I couldn’t find many HQ pics of him on Google images… ???

Leave a Reply

