moving to london!

London!I have been remiss in posting lately, only because I’ve been crazy busy with a fairly new development in my life — I’m moving to London, England (feel I must clarify that after getting replies of ‘Ontario?’)!

After a hectic month full of start and stops, high hopes and visa applications, it’s all confirmed and I’ll be leaving my comfy Vancouver nest and jetting off to Europe in only a few weeks. Course it won’t be all fun and games… At the top of my to-do list is finding a flat and a job, but I’m moving with one of my besties, so this is sure to be at the very least a sitcom-worthy, mettle-building experience. But really looking forward to living in one of the world’s most cosmopolitan cities and the proximity to Paris, Amsterdam, Greece and more!! Not to mention the shopping

More updates soon!

image: heartdriven.tumblr
8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “moving to london!

  1. Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a great surprise to the end of my work day!!! You finding this image way back was a good luck charm for sure. I CAN’T WAIT TO START THIS ADVENTURE WITH YOU!! Bring on the fun, food and friends (plus blood, sweat and tears?)!!!!!!!!

  2. sarahdanslenoir

    This is my official “soft launch” announcement LOL! So excited, tons of stuff still to do but this will be so fricking AMAZING!!!! Best part of it is we’re in it together! Sweet and Spicy in London!!!

  3. no 😦
    i hate this.

  4. Wow that’s really accidentally, a friend of me is going to move to Londen too next week! I love that city, the people are really friendly, the shops are good and the markets are so cute. Hope you’ll have a good time there! xx

  5. sarahdanslenoir

    Dali – Thanks!! Hoping for the best, it will be an adventure at least 🙂 Also really excited for the travelling around Europe!

    Hans – It is what it is…

  6. I typed in “moving to london” and found your blog – I am actually moving to london with my bestie as well in less than 20 days — first stop madrid for some travelling then london….so excited to read about someone doing the same thing!

  7. sarahdanslenoir

    Hi Chelsea!! So exciting for you and your friend. Hope your move here goes well, really no regrets! London has been amazing so far with tons to do and see. Let me know if you want any tips!

  8. Would loveee tips on finding flats, is it as expensive as they say? Really want to try find a place in Camden! So nervous, excited and tired from the thought of packing!

Leave a Reply

